the trashbag

trashbag4trashbag2trashbag1trashbagtrashbag5trashbag7

A quick chai tea latte run at Starbucks before running some errands.  Ed recently got obsessed with this drink (what a newb :P) so he jumps at every chance to get one.  It was a pretty gloomy day so call me crazy for wearing silk thin clothes but they are just so darn comfortable.

I’ve been dying to snag a pair of slouchy pants because of how comfortable they looked while retaining a chic silhouette, but it was really difficult to find ones that didn’t make my short self look frumpy.  Finally found a pair and all I can say is, just try on a bunch to find the special one.  I’m probably going to wear the crap out of these pants so they may pop up on my blog quite frequently.  You’ve been warned!

P.S. These pants have been lovingly nicknamed as the Trashbags.

(Brandy Melville top, Emerson Thorpe pants, Zara sandals, Karen Walker sunglasses)

7 thoughts on “the trashbag

  1. Hello Newbornfanatic,

    I’m Valencia, the community manager of WhatIWear. I checked out your blog, and I think your style is awesome! It should be seen by more people! That’s why I’d like to invite you to WhatIWear.com. With 1,5 million page views a month, WhatIWear.com is the leading street style website in Asia. Plus, we’re still growing, so it’s perfect for rising fashionistas to have their chance to SHINE at the spotlight.

    Maybe you can post these pics as your first looks on WhatIWear? I bet our members will be rooting for you as well!

    We cannot wait to see your awesome style.
    Click http://www.whatiwear.com to get started.

    See you soon,
    Valencia
    Community manager

Leave a Reply

