Unexpected

unexpected unexpected1Funny how last minute adjustments to an outfit can make a turn towards the unexpected. I pulled on the striped skirt thinking to pair it with a basic white tee and black shoes but the chain necklace managed to change everything. Suddenly, the black shoes were such a bore with the necklace so I had to switch multiple flats and sneakers until I found these leopard flats. And then the white tee wasn’t cutting it either. Or maybe I just wasn’t feeling it. I needed something more luxurious. Ended up with this grey silk slip that I’m currently wearing on repeat. Silk slips are the answer to complaints against cotton basics. When basics aren’t enough, upgrade to a luxury basic. ๐Ÿ™‚

And there it is, stripes and leopard. A combo I didn’t anticipate seeing myself in. I’m liking how they look together and now my mind is debating whether it is the stripes or the leopard that’s making it work.

(Johnny Was slip, Forever21 skirt, flats from Nastygal, Jcrew necklace)

6 thoughts on “Unexpected

  1. Pingback: Unexpected Pairings | The Thread Engine

Leave a Reply

