Maui Photo Diary

maui3

Heading over to the pool to catch up on all my magazines.

maui4

Relaxing

maui5

At Hula Grill to watch the sunset.

(Jcrew gingham shirt, Brandy Melville shorts, Jaine K. sandals)

maui7

Waiting waiting waiting for the sun to set.

maui6

Sand all over! Sat at the Barefoot Bar for this!

maui8

Lovely sunset.

maui9

Sheraton Resort along Kaanapali beach.

maui11 (2)

Do we look alike??

maui18

Waiting for my first lu’au to begin.

(One teaspoon dress, Sam Edelman sandals)

maui19

Kahlua pig cooking underneath!

maui12

I think I was the only person in the resort wearing a sweater…

(Wildfox sweater, Brandy Melville shorts, Nastygal flats, Ray-Ban wayfarers)

maui13maui23maui22maui24I had an amazing time in Maui and cannot wait to go back someday!  I think it was as relaxing as a vacation can get amid all the sight seeing.  It was great being able to come out of the hotel room and having the beach be just a few steps away!  So convenient for snorkeling and just relaxing along the beach.  I was so scared of snorkeling in the first few attempts but managed to stay underwater for quite some time and swam out a bit further each time.  It’s so hard getting back to the shore though!  Takes so much effort to swim back and I’m barely moving since the currents are against me.  Thankfully the fishes are right near the shore so I don’t need to swim out much.  Yay!

A note to myself for future visits..no overpacking!!  I ended not wearing half the clothes I packed! 🙂

maui16

5 thoughts on “Maui Photo Diary

Leave a Reply

