Houndstooth and Christmas

Photo Dec 02, 3 23 20 PM Photo Dec 02, 3 23 58 PM Photo Dec 02, 3 26 07 PM

I’m seeing so  many Christmas decorations everywhere and so this outfit was inspired by all the festivity going on.  I didn’t want to go overboard with the bright holiday colors so I toned it down a bit with some houndstooth and a leather jacket.  This houndstooth skirt is a favorite of mine because I have always had an infatuation with pencil skirts and the houndstooth is a great classic pattern.  It’s also the first pencil skirt I ever owned!

The green top I’m wearing is actually a long dress that I made more fitted by clasping it with a brooch and stuffing the long length into the skirt.  I wore it for my birthday recently and couldn’t wait to wear it again in another fashion.

The picture below is me excited to enjoy some lunch at Veggie Grill and bothering Howl while I was waiting for  my order.  =]

Photo Dec 02, 2 50 32 PM

(S.W.O.R.D leather jacket, Barney’s Co-op boots, DVF skirt, Chanel bag, Jewelmint necklace)

One thought on “Houndstooth and Christmas

  1. Pingback: Houndstooth and Pearls « The Pink Lady

Leave a Reply

