Silk and Water

The past couple of days have been decidedly gloomy and wet with rain.  Really missing the sunny weather that I enjoyed just this past weekend.  I was able to go out and play with Howl by the lake with just a thin silk shirt on.  Do you remember my train station post?  This is a shirt that I picked up at the mall that day.  I’ve been in love with plaid lately, and even more in love with silk plaid shirts.  This shirt totally reminds me of Dries Van Noten Spring 2013 runway and I just had to grab it.  Luckily I found it on sale and there was an even deeper discount that day at Madewell!  Score! 😀

(Madewell shirt, DKNY shoes, Maison Boinet belt)

2 thoughts on “Silk and Water

Leave a Reply

