Autumn Leaves

 

 

This outfit is my mini farewell to fall days before winter really starts to kick in.  I noticed I haven’t really worn anything that screams “FALL!” and the colors of this argyle sweater seemed perfect.  Reminds me of leaves falling off the trees during fall.  Which is why I’m standing over a few leaves that are strewn around. =]

I paired the sweater with a corduroy skirt since it seemed appropriate together.  Argyle and corduroys are such old-school “classic” staples that just seems to keep falling in and out of fashion – but always a classic staple that a majority of people hang on to.  Or maybe the fashion world just has us believe it’s in fashion or out of fashion when in truth, it will always be in fashion!  I swear I’m always reading articles headlining “corduroy is in fashion again!” “argyle is back and better than ever!”, etc.  Whatever the case, I love them both!  The preppy vibe of argyle, and the warmth and comfort of corduroy (I keep spelling corduroy as courdroy!!).

These knee high boots are an old favorite of mine that I haven’t given much love to for the past few years.  Totally loving them again!  Super dear to my heart because I remember hunting for the perfect pair of slim leather knee high boots back in 2004.  It was insanely hard to find good ones back then without a high price tag.  Finally came across these at Barneys Co-Op and snatched them up.  Now I can’t seem to invest in another set of knee high boots without feeling like I’m betraying these!  Will have to soon tho…there are so many lovely boots out there!  I think I shall try to find a pair with some gold zipper detailing on them.  Always seems to make boots look ultra chic and gives a richer tone~

(Banana Republic sweater, American Apparel skirt, Barneys Co-op boots, Botkier bag, vintage snakeskin belt, Jaine K. jewelry)

 

2 thoughts on “Autumn Leaves

  1. Pingback: The Corduroy Skirt - What To Wear With It? | Design Skirt.com

Leave a Reply

